biletul zilei la pariuribiletul zileibiletele zilei, bilete, pronosticuri
Join AAF Pensacola!

AAF Pensacola

About AAF Pensacola

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) is different from any other organization because we have a three-level, multi-dimensional network of professionals that represent all disciplines of advertising. Our goal is to educate advertising professionals and students, monitor legislative issues, recognize excellence, drive traffic to all businesses, and help build our economy.


silver-medal-boxThe Silver Medal is the highest award that can be given by AAF Pensacola.

The American Advertising Federation’s Silver Medal Award Program was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and who have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern.

AAF Clubs bestow this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community. The award serves to enhance the image of advertising by recognizing a locally well-known person for his or her advertising and community involvement.

 Silver Medal Award Criteria

Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from each local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

  • Contribution to His/Her Company – The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service.
  • Creative Ability – The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising – The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.
  • Contributions to the Community – The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.

2017 Silver Medal Award Recipient

AAF Pensacola awarded Brent Lane of Cat Country 98.7, with the AAF Silver Medal Award. Beginning his radio career at the tender age of 14 in Modesto California, Lane recently celebrated a decade on air in Pensacola on the Cat Pak Morning Show. In 2009 he was named the ACM Personality of the Year by the Academy of Country Music. [Read More]

Past AAF Pensacola Silver Medal Award Recipients

2014 Mona Amodeo

2011 Bobby Switzer

2002 Jerry Maygarden

2001 Ross Orenstein

2000 Mike Bates

1994 Dick Appleyard

John Appleyard

Randy Blake

Ellis Bullock

Becky Clark

Jim Colley

Frank Craddock

Tom Groth

Gene Graves

Dave Pavlock

Mary Rabe

Rudy Shumack